District Team

Richard Fairbairn
District Commissioner (Acting)
dc@midlothianscouts.org.uk

Vacant
Assistant District Commissioner (Beavers)

Jo Whiting
Assistant District Commissioner (Cubs)
adc.cubs@midlothianscouts.org.uk

Vacant
Assistant District Commissioner (Scouts)

Vacant
Explorer Scout Leader (Young Leader)

Brian McGuff
District Explorer Scout Commissioner

Vacant
District Scout Network Commissioner

Ian Sharp
Assistant District Commissioner (Adult Training)
adc.at@midlothianscouts.com

Karen Wightman
Assistant District Commissioner (Development)
adc.development@midlothianscouts.org.uk

Keiran Lane
Assistant District Commissioner (Youth Involvement)

Richard Fairbairn
Nights Away Adviser 
richard@midlothianscouts.com

Blyth Adams
Nights Away Adviser 
blyth@midlothianscouts.com

Bob McGregor
Blair Atholl Co-ordinator
bob.mcgregor@midlothianscouts.com

District Webmaster / Social Media Manager
webmaster@midlothianscouts.com

*** If you have an article or post you would like shared on the District website and social media accounts, please complete the following submission form: https://form.jotformeu.com/80734779462367 ***

District Executive Committee

Alistair McNeill
District Chairman
chairman@midlothianscouts.com

Roy Nimmo
District Vice Chairman
vice.chairman@midlothianscouts.com

Vacant
District Secretary

David McFarlance
District Treasurer
treasurer@midlothianscouts.com

Appointments Advisory Committee

Donald Marshall
Appointments Committee Chairman
appointment.chairman@midlothianscouts.com

Alastair Burnett
Appointments Committee Secretary